The LFS is run by a committee of officers and ordinary members who are elected at the Annual General Meeting. Changes in italics were approved by the committee in March 2020 due to the unusual circumstances of a postponed AGM, and are to be ratified by AGM in due course.

The current (2020-21) members are:

Chair Alan Rowland 
Vice Chair Belinda Cox 
Hon. Secretary Michael Williams 
Hon. Treasurer Chris Dee
Hon. Membership Secretary Sandra Rowland
Ordinary members Andrew Cleave (2018-2021)
  AndrĂ© Coutanche (2018-2021)
  Tom Dickins (2019-2022) Personal webpage
  Trevor Dobie (2018-2021)
  Jennifer George (2018-2021)
  John Hedger (2018-2021)
  Keith Hiscock (2018-2021)
  Tim Jones (2019-2022)
  Chris Pawson (2018-2021)
  Frances Stuart (2018-2021)
  Chris Webster (2018-2021)
Co-opted (Annual Report Editor) Tim Davis
Co-opted (Retiring Treasurer) Roger Chapple
Co-opted (Marine Protected Area
Advisory Group)
Robert Irving

The LFS also honours the following as presidents of the society:

President Diana Keast
Vice Presidents Jennifer George 
  John A Harman
  Keith Hiscock 
  Roger Chapple

The constitution may be viewed here.

Website design and build by Garganey Consulting using Joomla! and hosted by Stablepoint